Hello World!

That is the first program most learn in any language. In my first post, I thought this might be a good introduction to myself - providing a summary of my background and skills in the world of IT. And I know that things have well and truly changed since I first started writing software compared to now.

About Tim

I'm a passionate software developer with a strong academic foundation and extensive industry experience. Here's what sets me apart:

  • Master's Degree in Computing: I hold a Master of Science (Computing) from Queensland University of Technology (QUT), demonstrating a deep understanding of computer science principles.

  • Decades of Industry Experience: Since the early 1990s, I've been actively involved in the software development industry, gaining valuable real-world experience.

  • Programming Languages Master: I possess strong skills in a variety of programming languages, including C, C++, Delphi, and Python. Learning Rust!

  • Database Expertise: I'm proficient in working with industry-standard databases like MSSQL Server, Oracle, MySql, and Interbase.

  • Full Development Lifecycle Knowledge: My experience encompasses all aspects of software development, from initial design and implementation to customer support and version control.

  • Platform Versatility: I've developed software for desktop applications, web applications, and even mobile apps, demonstrating adaptability across platforms.

In short, I'm a seasoned software developer with a comprehensive skillset and a passion for creating innovative solutions. I'm eager to share my knowledge and help others achieve their software development goals.

If you want to have a chat, hit me up. I look forward to chatting with one and all.